​Titus Andronicus Reveal New Album 'An Obelisk'

Stream "(I Blame) Society" from the Bob Mould-produced LP
​Titus Andronicus Reveal New Album 'An Obelisk'
New Jersey rockers Titus Andronicus have announced plans for their next full-length album. An Obelisk will be released on June 21 via Merge, and you can stream the lead single "(I Blame) Society" now.
The record marks the band's sixth studio album and the follow-up to last year's A Productive Cough. It also clocks in as their shortest to date at a mere 38 minutes — a far cry from previous efforts like 2015's 92-minute rock opera The Most Lamentable Tragedy.
An Obelisk was recorded with producer Bob Mould at Steve Albini's Electrical Audio studio.
According to a press release, the new album serves as a companion piece and counterpart to A Productive Cough. It reads, "If A Productive Cough left listeners wondering what happened to all the fast songs, An Obelisk offers an answer — they are here."
See the full tracklisting for An Obelisk and stream "(I Blame) Society" below.

The album is available for pre-order here.

An Obelisk:
1. Just Like a Ringing Bell
2. Troubleman Unlimited
3. (I Blame) Society
4. My Body and Me
5. Hey Ma
6. Beneath the Boot
7. On the Street
8. Within the Gravitron
9. The Lion Inside
10. Tumult Around the World