Seth Bogart Gets Kathleen Hanna, Tavi Gevinson for Debut Solo Album

Seth Bogart Gets Kathleen Hanna, Tavi Gevinson for Debut Solo Album
After teasing his forthcoming solo debut with a Mac Ruby Woo-munching video for "Eating Makeup," Seth Bogart has now offered up all the details on the self-titled album. Featuring guest appearances from Julie Ruin/Bikini Kill vet Kathleen Hanna and more, the album is due February 19 through Burger Records.

While Bogart had previously launched a number of releases under his "Hunx" guise in Hunx & His Punx, as well as with Gravy Train!!!!, the forthcoming 12-song LP will be Bogart's first full-length recording under his proper name. A press release explains that the set came together following a move from the Bay Area to Los Angeles in 2012.

The album was co-written and produced with Cole MGN (Julia Holter, Ariel Pink, DâM-FunK) using "a laptop, guitar, microphone, [and] a $50 keyboard." The set is said to take Bogart from his punk roots towards a new sound inspired by everything from Kraftwerk to Le Tigre to Radio Disney.

The beauty industry-questioning "Eating Makeup" with Kathleen Hanna isn't the only track on Seth Bogart to feature a guest musician. Also showing up throughout the collection are Cherry Glazerr's Clementine Creevy, Rookie magazine founder Tavi Gevinson, Chela and Jeremiah Nadya.

You'll find the cover art up above, while the tracklisting and a stream of the set's lo-fi electro-pop weeper "Forgotten Fantazy" can be found below.

Seth Bogart:

1. Hollywood Squares
2. Eating Makeup (ft. Kathleen Hanna)
3. Forgotten Fantazy
4. Smash The TV
5. Lubed (ft. Jeremiah Nadya)
6. Club With Me
7. Supermarket Supermode (ft. Chela)
8. Flurt (ft. Chela)
9. Nina Hagen - Daaz (ft. Clementine Creevy)
10. Plastic!
11. Barely 21 (ft. Tavi Gevinson)
12. Sunday Boy