Mogwai Announce New Album 'As the Love Continues'

The first track to arrive is "Dry Fantasy"
Mogwai Announce New Album 'As the Love Continues'
Mogwai have announced they are set to return with a new album. Called As the Love Continues, the latest record from the Scottish post-rock heroes will arrive on February 19 via Temporary Residence/Rock Action.

For those keeping track, As the Love Continues marks Mogwai's 10th proper studio album. It also will arrive precisely 25 years from the release of the band's debut single, "Tuner"/"Lower."

Below, you can get yourself a taste by watching a video for the newly shared album track "Dry Fantasy," which you can also stream here.

The album was recorded earlier this year with producer Dave Fridmann, and it contributions from Nine Inch Nails member Atticus Ross ("Midnight Flit") and Canadian sax god Colin Stetson ("Pat Stains"). 

According to a press release, "Both transcendent and surprising, As the Love Continues shows that Mogwai are still offering solace from the mundane, supplying the soundtrack to whatever movie you are making in your head."

As the Love Continues marks the follow-up to 2017's Every Country's Sun.

As the Love Continues:

1. To The Bin My Friend, Tonight We Vacate Earth
2. Here We, Here We, Here We Go Forever
3. Dry Fantasy
4. Ritchie Sacramento
5. Drive The Nail
6. Fuck Off Money
7. Ceiling Granny
8. Midnight Flit
9. Pat Stains
10. Supposedly, We Were Nightmares
11. It's What I Want To Do, Mum

Pre-order As the Love Continues.