Jayda G Teases 'DJ-Kicks' Mix with New Song "All I Need"

Jayda G Teases 'DJ-Kicks' Mix with New Song 'All I Need'
Jayda G is the latest artist to land an entry in the long-running DJ-Kicks series. The Canadian producer/DJ will release her mix album on May 14 through !K7 Records.

The 21-track comp features cuts from DJ Koze, Benny Sings, KOKOROKO and more, while exclusives come from DJ BORING, LNS, Fred Again, HAAi and Jennifer Loveless.

Ahead of time, Jayda G has shared an exclusive of her own in "All I Need," which you can hear alongside a video below. She becomes the second Canadian artist to release a DJ-Kicks mix, following Chromeo's 2009 mix for the series.

"This mix is full of nostalgia; music is nostalgia for me. It's happy and sad at the same time," she shared. "A friend and I were looking at old pictures from when we used to throw underground parties in Vancouver and you have that feeling of like, 'Wow, it's changed. And there's a sadness to that, but an awesomeness to it as well. At least we get to look back at these times and feel like yes, we lived."

She continued: "I really wanted to involve friends who I've had shared experiences with. The people included are people I've shared trips with, had late night DJ sessions with or made music with. They've been really formative in my artistry."

Last year, Jayda G released EP Both of Us / Are U Down, which followed her 2019 full-length debut Significant Changes. Exclaim! named the latter one of the 10 Best Dance and Electronic Albums of 2019.

DJ-Kicks: Jayda G:

1. Light Of The World - "London Town"
2. Aged In Harmony - "You're a Melody"
3. Glass Beams - "Taurus"
4. KOKOROKO - "Uman"
5. Atmosfear - "Invasion"
6. Universal Togetherness Band - "More Than Enough"
7. Royale - "I Want Your Body"
8. Don Blackman - "Just Can't Stay Away"
9. Gerry Read - "90's Prostitution Racket"
10. Naomi Daniel - "Stars (Dos Cult Mix)"
11. LNS - "Bitumen" **
12. DJ BORING - "Gardenia" **
13. Jennifer Loveless - "In 10,000 Places" **
14. HAAi - "Good Ol'Fashioned Rugs" **
15. Jayda G - "All I Need" **
16. Fred again.. - "Diana (You Don't Even Know)" **
17. House of Jazz - "Hold Your Head Up"
18. 250 Lbs. Of Blue ‎- "Rejoice! (People C'mon) (Spen's New Vocal Mix)"
19. FIT Siegel feat. L'Renee - "Tonite (Detroit Mix)"
20. DJ Koze ft. Ada - "Homesick" (ft. Ada)
21. Benny Sings - "Summerlude"

** exclusive

Pre-order DJ-Kicks: Jayda G.