DJ Koze Gets Jamie xx, Mount Kimbie, Gold Panda for 'Pampa Vol. 1' Comp

DJ Koze Gets Jamie xx, Mount Kimbie, Gold Panda for 'Pampa Vol. 1' Comp
German electronic magnate DJ Koze has announced another finely curated comp coming our way. While last year, he gathered a group of tracks for a DJ-Kicks entry, he's now bringing together Jamie xx, Mount Kimbie and more for the first in a news series of compilations from his and Marcus Fink's Pampa Records imprint.

Titled Pampa Vol. 1, the comp comes out April 29 as either a two-CD set or a triple-LP edition. It features a new collaboration between DJ Koze, billed as Kosi Kos, and Jamie xx called "Come We Go," which the latter described as an ode to London's M25 motorway.

"I was thinking about a family who was so isolated, so removed from society, that they would just go and spend the end of their days in a car," Jamie xx said of the genesis of the track, adding, "The cooperation with Kosi has nothing to do with it."

Also appearing on the mix are Dntel, Gold Panda, Isoleé, Mount Kimbie, Jackmate, Die Vögel, Axel Boman and more. Roman Flügel's "9 Years" appears twice, once in its original form and once as a DJ Koze remix.

In a statement, Koze has this to say of his touch-up:

As I listened to this beauty I felt a deep wish to make a version for the club in a decent and humble way. Just adding a beat and stretching the arrangement to 10 minutes. Only god knows how the significant snaerdrum [sic] of my favourite Mood 2 Swing Classics made it into my version. We asked these old heroes for permission and a new child was born."

A stream of the remix can be found below, beneath the tracklisting info for Pampa Vol. 1.

DJ Koze Presents: Pampa Vol. 1:

Disc one:

1. Lianne La Havas "Lost & Found" (Matthew Herbert Remix)
2. Roman Flügel "9 Years" (DJ Koze Remix)
3. Ada "You and Me"
4. Axel Boman "In the Dust of This Planet"
5. Nasrawi "Bump with You"
6. Funkstörung "I Does It"
7. Jackmate "Pacemaker" [feat. Nik Reiff]
8. Lawrence "Glow"
9. Dntel "Snowshoe"

Disc two:

1. Josef "I Wonder"
2. Michel Cleis "Un Prince"
3. Die Vögel "Everything"
4. Mount Kimbie "Bells_5"
5. Stimming "No. 17"
6. Isolée "I Like It Here Can I Stay?"
7. Jamie xx and Kosi Kos "Come We Go"
8. Gold Panda "Black Voices"
9. Acid Pauli "Nana"
10. Roman Flügel "9 Years"