​Diet Cig Announce Debut Album 'Swear I'm Good at This'

​Diet Cig Announce Debut Album 'Swear I'm Good at This'
Diet Cig delivered the excellent Over Easy EP in 2015, spawning "Harvard" and "Scene Sick," then followed it up with singles "Sleep Talk" and "Dinner Date." Now, the high-energy, high-kicking indie rock duo are set to release their debut full-length.
Titled Swear I'm Good at This, the album is due out on April 7 through Frenchkiss Records. The New York-based two-piece will hit the road shortly thereafter, taking the new material on a U.S. tour, including one Canadian stop in Toronto on April 11.

Along with news of the upcoming LP and tour, the band have shared album cut "Tummy Ache," which serves as an anthem for feminist, pacifist punks fighting the good fight.
"'Tummy Ache' is all about unpacking the feeling of approaching punk with radical softness, and the struggle when it's not always read as powerful or cool or whatever enough," frontwoman Alex Luciano said in a statement. "It's the shout into my pillow when what I'm saying isn't being heard, and a big old 'I FEEL YA' to all the femme folks creating space for themselves in a world that wants to keep us quiet."
You can scroll through the 12-song Swear I'm Good at This tracklisting below, then hit play to hear "Tummy Ache" for yourself. It also comes as an instant download when you pre-order the album over here.

Swear I'm Good at This:

1. Sixteen
2. Bite Back
3. Link in Bio
4. Maid of the Mist
5. Leo
6. Apricots
7. Barf Day
8. Bath Bomb
9. Blob Zombie
10. Road Trip
11. I Don't Know Her
12. Tummy Ache