The Black Angels Treat 'Clear Lake Forest' to Wide Release

The Black Angels Treat 'Clear Lake Forest' to Wide Release
Back on Record Store Day (April 19), Texas psych rockers the Black Angels released their EP Clear Lake Forest on limited-edition 10-inch vinyl. Now, that seven-song set is finally coming out in a wider range of formats. It will arrive on July 22 through Blue Horizon.

It's available to pre-order digitally, as well as on CD or vinyl right here. This latest vinyl pressing is on clear 12-inch wax, although the first 50 folks who pre-order the so-called "Ultra Bundle" — including a poster, the 12-inch and a digital download — will get a free signed copy of the black 10-inch version.

Guitarist Christian Bland said in a statement, "After roaming through the 'Indigo Meadow,' the time has come to journey to the 'Clear Lake Forest,' where 7 tales of diamonds, executioners, and other strange occurrences await underneath the crystal waves lapping in the lake."

The tracklist below. Scroll past that to hear the bleary "Diamond Eyes" and organ-spiked, roots-tinged "An Occurrence at 4507 South Third Street."

Clear Lake Forest:

1. Sunday Evening
2. Tired Eyes
3. Diamond Eyes
4. The Flop
5. An Occurrence at 4507 South Third Street
6. The Executioner
7. Linda's Gone