Ultraísta Get Four Tet, Prefuse 73, David Lynch, Matthew Dear for Remix Album

Ultraísta Get Four Tet, Prefuse 73, David Lynch, Matthew Dear for Remix Album
While producer Nigel Godrich and drummer Joey Waronker have spent 2013 busy with Atoms for Peace, their 2012 was largely spent launching their new band Ultraísta, which also includes singer Laura Bettinson. That project's self-titled debut has now got the remix treatment, and it will be released on August 6 through Temporary Residence Ltd.

Among the artists who have contributed to the functionally titled Ultraísta Remixes are Four Tet, Prefuse 73, David Lynch, Zammuto (of the Books), Zero 7, Matthew Herbert and FaltyDL. There are also a number of bonus tracks, including ones by Chvrches and Matthew Dear.

A press release notes that, unlike some remix albums, this one "has been perfectly sequenced to succeed as a stand-alone album (an alarmingly strong one, no less)." Its styles reportedly range from shadowy synth-pop to techno to industrial rock to more experiment fare.

The album will be available in a limited-edition coloured vinyl run, with the first disc being hot pink and the second being yellow. Vinyl copies comes with a download coupon for the aforementioned bonus cuts. The album is also available as a downloadable accompaniment to an autographed art print. Pre-order it here.

See the tracklist below and scroll past that to hear the remixes by Four Tet, Zero 7 and Prefuse 73.

Ultraísta Remixes:

1. You're Out (Prefuse 73 Remix)

2. Smalltalk (Four Tet Remix)

3. Gold Dayzz (FaltyDL Remix)

4. Wash It Over (ERAAS Remix)

5. Party Line (Canon Blue Remix)

6. Easier (Zammuto Remix)

7. Static Light (Matthew Herbert Remix)

8. Bad Insect (DC Sux Remix)

9. Our Song (Zero 7 Remix)

10. Strange Formula (David Lynch Remix) (bonus track)
11. Party Line (Nathan Fake Remix) (bonus track)

12. Gold Dayzz (Maribou State Remix) (bonus track)

13. Gold Dayzz (Boom Bip Remix) (bonus track)

14. Gold Dayzz (Chvrches Remix) (bonus track)

15. Smalltalk (Matthew Dear Remix) (bonus track)

16. Smalltalk (Sasha Remix) (bonus track)